Experienced Pet Sitter

Back to previous pageHouse Sitter details [ID:2436]
Available in states:
Idaho, Washington
Preferred locations:
Coeur d'Alene, Post Falls, Hayden
Is / Are:
Age group:
18 to 25
Available from:
I am a lover of all animals, especially dogs, and really enjoy seeing all of their unique personalities!

In 2011, I received my Veterinary Assisting Certificate from the Spokane Professional-Technical Skills Center. A born animal lover, I grew up owning dogs with various other critters. After high school, I began working for a family taking care of their dogs, alpacas, llamas, goats, sheep, cats, and chickens when they went out of town. My boyfriend and I currently have three furbabies of our own, Daisy (4YR saluki mix), Maple (7MO plott/coon hound), and Ginger (7YR pappillon/chihuahua). After gaining clients through word of mouth I began to offer kennel-free boarding in my home, drop-in visits, dog walking, and grooming. In May of 2016, I quit my full-time job to commit to pet sitting full time. It isn't as easy as some people assume, there's a ton of responsibility, honesty, and sacrifice that goes into owning your own business- not to mention looking after pets as well as their owner's homes. With passion for providing the best for any fur baby (and not-so-furry-babies) it is worth it!

Along with all of the aforementioned, I also have experience with cats, hamsters, turtles, frogs, tortoises, guinea pigs, rabbits, parakeets, hedgehogs, rats, and conures.

I have a huge soft spot for senior dogs! If your dog needs any oral medication or subcutaneous injections I will accommodate them at no extra charge. Even if they need to be carried from place to place, inside and outside, I don't mind, I just ask for no animals over 60lbs in this instance that need lifting. You can count on me to look out for the well being of your best friend.

Every situation is unique so please feel free to contact me and we can go over what all you're looking for. A rough guide of the services I offer is listed below. Due to prior obligations, I don't offer 24/7 house/pet sitting- though I can do multiple or extended Drop-In visits per day/night. Most animals do great with either 1 or 2 visits per day. Please understand if you live over 10 miles away there will be an additional small service fee depending on distance.

Services I offer include:
Drop-In visits: 30 minutes for feeding, going potty, play time & pets (as well as any other requests- medication, walking, watering plants, bringing in mail/packages, etc.), $20 per visit
Extended Drop-Ins: More than 30 minutes for scenarios where stalls need cleaned, trips to the dog park, more than a few pets, etc., price starts at $25
Walks: 15 minute minimum with longer options, prices start at $15
Additionally, I can provide basic grooming services (bathing/hair cuts/nail clipping). Prices start at $20
House Check: if you have no animals or self sufficient animals such as an aquarium or bird but would like a check up every day or every few days to make sure there is no suspicious activity, change turned on lights, quick pet check, grab mail, etc., starts at $10

Walks, hikes, treats, and trips to the dog park are dependent on owner permission.

Regardless of the situation, I just ask that you are completely honest about your animal so I can provide the best care possible. In my book, there is no such thing as "too much information." Mentionable items would include:
temperament (agression, fear, anxiety, food aggression)
Whether or not they get along with other animals
Whether they're house trained/crate trained
If they require any medications (what kind, how often, application)
Any allergies
Unaltered males
Females in heat/pregnant/unaltered
Any behavior reinforcement (ie: if you don't want them on your funiture)
Favorite Toys
Quirks (digging, particular things they like to chew on, prey drive)
If they don't like to be picked up or anywhere they don't like to be touched
Contact this House Sitter
To contact this House Sitter please click here.