Experienced & Trustworthy CA Couple

Back to previous pageHouse Sitter details [ID:298]
Available in states:
All states (full list)
Preferred locations:
Oregon, Washington, California, Florida, Carolinas
Is / Are:
A couple
Age group:
55 plus
Available from:
after February 2015
Current bookings:
currently in Arizona house sitting, then traveling until spring 2015
We have been married more than 30 years and have owned and maintained our own home for most of that time. Now that our children are grown, we are spending time traveling and discovering about lifestyles in other places. We love animals, have owned 3 dogs and can care for most, with the exception of indoor cats, due to allergies. We have been house sitting in Massachusetts, Canada (Toronto area) and now in Australia with rave reviews.

We have owned and tended a one hundred year old home on country property, with solar electricity and large, solar heated swimming pool, a hot tub and a fish pond-for the last dozen years. We are excellent at adapting to new environments and enjoy learning about new places. Neil has been an avid student of home maintenance and repair and has developed the skills to handle most of the usual home related problems that occasionally occur. We love dogs, have owned three and look forward to becoming friends with some pets. We have also owned chickens, ducks, fish, and some smaller animals, including a rabbit and a rat.

We both enjoy spending time learning about and exploring other places and meeting new friends. We want more adventure in our lives and to expand our horizons. We both enjoy artistic ventures, photography, writing, and Laurie has been a clay artist and sculptor. Laurie works on long term assignments and has worked in a number of locations in the US, as well as Germany. Neil is able to work from his computer. We are due for some fun travel time and a chance to explore possible new location for a more permanent residence.

We are enthusiastic, friendly and well organized and are non-smokers.
Having lived in three different homes that we owned, in the last 30 years, we are able to tackle many homeowner challenges! We have had a large swimming pool, cared for a fish pond, raised chickens and a bunny and dealt with a well, septic system and extensive grounds keeping in our recent home. We have always tended a flower and vegetable garden and we love to grow organic produce.Local, fresh eggs are a favorite for us.
Contact this House Sitter
To contact this House Sitter please click here.