Professional full time house sit couple

Back to previous pageHouse Sitter details [ID:147]
Available in states:
Alaska, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Maine, New York, Vermont
Preferred locations:
Is / Are:
A couple
Age group:
36 to 45
Available from:
Current bookings:
7 confirmed
Here is a little about us…

We are Nicole (37) and Michael (34), an Australian professional couple who are house sitting our way around the globe! But don’t let our age stop you from reading further! We are old souls in young(ish) bodies! Also, we believe our youth has an advantage; we are healthy and like to keep fit so activities around the house (such as gardening, walking dogs or keeping the house clean) are never an issue.

Despite our age we have a lot experience with house maintenance, repairs and renovations: Our first home was a custom build and we did must of the ‘small stuff’ ourselves including the landscaping; We built the first day spa I opened (13 years ago) from the ground up (everything but the outer walls!) and have also renovated our current home!

We both have degrees and Nicole is self-employed and works while traveling.

Why you should choose us to take care of your home…

We are full time house and pet sitters and offer a very professional service. We do not charge for our services as we feel free accommodation is a fair exchange. But we look at our house sitting as a business, taking great pride in every sit we do and always ensuring when we leave each sit, not only are we happy with the experience but also the Home Owner is completely satisfied in every way. And in the many years in which we have been providing a sitting service, we have had 100% positive feedback and have received glowing references from all Home Owners.

As part of our professionalism, we provide items such as a House Sitting agreement, Home Owners Checklist and an End of Sit Report. We also provide you with weekly email updates during your time away (although if you prefer not to be disturbed that is ok too). We also provide a thorough cleaning service (free of charge of course) at the end of each sit so you arrive home to a sparkling clean house!

We have looked after a variety of homes ranging from a farmhouse in a rural area, to beachfront homes, to inner city apartments, to multi million dollar properties. The pets we have looked after include cats, dogs (various breeds & ages), fish, turtle, lizard, chickens and a goat! We have had pets with health concerns and have administered medication (including daily injections) when required.

We are currently traveling, however, we still have our home in Australia, and we have a long term house sitter looking after it and our pets. So we know how scary it can be to let a complete stranger look after your home and furry family members. But it doesn't have to be if you find the right sitters (and yes, we believe we are the right sitters!).

As previously mentioned, we have the experience to maintain a property and we would unlikely have to call a tradesman for minor issues. Also, we have looked after many pools (heated and not) and hot tubs so this is not an issue if you have either of these.

We genuinely adore all animals. While we currently have 2 cats of our own back in Australia, over the years we have also owned dogs, fish, a turtle, rabbits, guinea pigs and birds.

We dote on the pets we look after to ease the transition for them. We have been known to dote a little too much. We have won the hearts of very independent cats and extremely skittish dogs. We love to walk every day so dog walking is not an issue.

We are very reliable and once we accept a sit we never renege. The good thing about there being two of us, is if there is ever an emergency or illness there is still one person to do the house sit. We are trustworthy, caring and considerate people. We provide an excellent service and will treat your home, garden and pets with the same respect as we treat our own.

We are not looking for somewhere we can be ‘tourists’ as we do this in allocated times. We prefer the quiet life and we rarely go out at night (so we can be home for the pets). Our days usually consist of a few hours of work on the laptop (we require a WIFI connection), reading, writing (we are writing a book), keeping the house clean and pottering around the garden. Most of our time will be spent in your home, which is great for security.

We have references and police checks which you can find on both our website and Facebook page, or we can send them to you via email if you supply your email address.

We do hope you consider us to take care of your home. If you have any further questions about us please feel free to contact us directly at any time. Our details are:

- Email:
- Website:
- Facebook:
(Our cell number changes each time we relocate to a new country so we can’t list it but we would be more than happy to call you at any time)

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kindest regards,

Nicole Connolly & Michael Wright
Contact this House Sitter
To contact this House Sitter please click here.