Quiet Couple to Care for Your Castle!

Back to previous pageHouse Sitter details [ID:301]
Available in states:
All states (full list)
Preferred locations:
Is / Are:
A couple
Age group:
36 to 45
Available from:
My husband Michael (43yrs) and I (38yrs) are a non-smoking/non-drinking professional couple who prefer quite living. Michael works in IT and I do admin/accounts work for an interior design company, and I am also in my third year of studying clinical psychology part time through University of New England distance education. I work and study mostly from home so am on hand to care for any furry loved ones you may have!
Michael enjoys running/jogging and regularly competes in events such as the Blackmore’s Marathon and City2Surf; he also completed the NorthFace100 in 2012 which was quite an achievement! The house-sits where we have had charge of dogs, he has really enjoyed having them as walk/running companions. I'm a little more low key... keeping myself busy with work and study, I do enjoy a walk but nothing too strenuous LOL! I enjoy reading, music and movies and this year I have taken up African Drumming which I love! (Never at home though as one must consider the neighbours!!).
We have had several house-sitting positions in Sydney, Australia: Gladesville, Dee Why, Beacon Hill, Nth Narrabeen, Seven Hills, Hurlstone Park, Homebush, Roseville and Belrose. We are experienced in garden and pool maintenance and love caring for animals.
The dog breeds we have cared for so far are: Golden Retriever, Shar-pei X Pug , Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Labrador, Border Collie, Japanese Spitz, Doberman and Kelpie. We have also looked after quite a few cats as well as chickens, birds, rabbits, guinea-pigs, fish, and once even a turtle.
We have excellent references from all of our house-sitting positions, and other character references available upon request. Also, as we both teach Sunday School for our church, we have both had Police Checks.
We would love the opportunity to discuss your house/pet sitting needs further, so please feel free to contact me anytime.
Kind regards
Sigi Rick
Contact this House Sitter
To contact this House Sitter please click here.