Responsible Kiwi!

Back to previous pageHouse Sitter details [ID:72]
Available in states:
All states (full list)
Preferred locations:
Is / Are:
Age group:
36 to 45
Available from:
September 2012 to May 2013
Hi there, I am a New Zealander (with residency in the States) who has an intensive job in New York City for half the year - May to September - as a technician for a film festival ( 

My own passion is experimental film & animation, so I would like the non-summer months to be a time when I can really isolate myself and concentrate on my own work. I was imagining outside of New York, though I wouldn't count out any location.

I am quiet and would want to be quite alone during those months. I'm a non smoker, avid listener of NPR, and would keep my non-creative hours keeping fit and reading. There would possibly be one or two week periods where I could work other film festivals (The Hamptons, Tribeca) as I have done in the past, but this is dependent on how the house-sitting schedule works out.

I have house-sit at three different locales in New York - a two story family home, for a family; an apartment, for a woman in her fifties; an apartment and small dog, for a woman in her twenties. All would be available to contact for references, as would my employers. 

I love animals, and would have no problems with various odd jobs such as gardening - in fact, would welcome it.

Thanks and hope to hear from you soon! 

St John 
Contact this House Sitter
To contact this House Sitter please click here.