Waldoboro, Maine

Similar House Sitting positions
This ad is either not activated or has expired, but we have a few similar House Sitting positions.
House Sitting job in Riverview, Florida

Riverview, Florida

April 11, 2019 - 21 days

I live on a 1/2 acre on a quiet cul-de-sac. My house backs up to a 500 acre nature preserve...

House Sitting job in Cocoa, Florida, Florida

Cocoa, Florida, Florida

April 20, 2019 - 7 days

Looking for sitter to watch house and 1 cat in quiet gated community for 1 week.

Back to previous pageHome details [ID:205]
Location:
Waldoboro, Maine
Nearest major city:
Portland
Description:
4 well behaved loveable mutts,all medium sized, all 4 years old. 3 sometimes lovable sometimes aloof cats, a secluded, but not isolated, old farmhouse near the sea in the heart of beautiful mid coast Maine. Our neighbors are friendly and helpful, fresh seafood right off the boat is nearby, good fast internet. I really don't want to leave my fur babies, but I have an obligation to attend to and will need to be away for 4-6 weeks.
Need a non smoking, responsible, pet lover. Flexible dates fall or early winter 2018. Other responsibilities would include mowing the grass occasionally, picking any fruits and vegetables as they ripen, but mostly just being around for the pets. I plan to get some chickens too, so they will need tending, but they're easy. And fresh eggs are so good!
There is plenty of room to park an RV on our property (22 acres). I would rather the sitter have their own vehicle, but would consider them using mine if the perfect sitter could not bring their own.
House Sitter preferences:
Not Suitable for Children, No Pets, Non Smokers only, Car required
Start date:
September 15, 2018
Duration:
63 days
Date comment:
dates are flexible, we will be away for 4-6 weeks max.
Google map:
Contact this Home Owner
To contact this Home Owner you need to be registered as a House Sitter. Please login or register.